Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  • Death at a Funeral
  • Hot Fuzz
  • Love, Actually
  • Run, Fat Boy, Run
  • Pirate Radio
  • Monty Python and the Holy Grail
  • Monty Python Meaning of Life
  • Son of Rambow
  • The Flying Scotsman 
  • Billy Elliott
There is no order to this list, and I know it is unfair, because I got the first turn so I got a whole bunch first, but you can have duplicates if you like any of the same ones I do. Your turn. Go!
Lynnette
 
Cinematic Faves from across the pond, eh? Well, O.K., here’s my list, in no particular order:
  • Still Crazy
  • Atonement
  • Shaun of the Dead
  • Pirate Radio (gotta go with you on that one – LOVE that movie – killer soundtrack – and it’s about radio, so what can I say there?)
  • Bomber
  • Monty Python and the Holy Grail
  • The Full Monty
  • To Sir, With Love
  • The Commitments
  • Bridge on the River Kwai

And there you have it – not a single Harry Potter movie in the bunch!

Kelly

Aaagh! How did I miss The Full Monty and The Commitments? And of course Shaun of the Dead. I remembered that one, but let you have it since you were the one to tell me about it. ‘Cause I’m generous like that. Still haven’t seen Bomber and you’ve told me about that three times. Love!

Lynnette

I was surprised no Shaun of the Dead on your list because you have a lot of Simon Pegg on there. Bomber is a great movie – excellent story, shot on a shoestring budget, and stars Shane Taylor who’s an amazing actor AND a pretty nice guy all-around. I’ll loan it to you sometime. KT

